It’s A Bird! It’s A Plane! It’s A Cookie!

I made these cookies for a little boy on my grandson’s T-ball team.  Little boys love superheros, don’t they?  And Superman is the original.

Superman Cookies

I don’t have a Superman cookie cutter, so I found the logo online and printed it out in the size I needed.  Then I used a square cookie cutter to cut the dough.  Using the logo that I printed as I guide, I cut off one corner of the square.

I cut the yellow portion of the logo and then used that as a stencil to draw on the cookie with a yellow food color marker.  Then I piped on the yellow icing.  After that was dry, I piped on the red icing.  I wasn’t completely satisfied, so I decided to outline everything with black icing.  That made a huge difference.

Superman Cookie

My grandson, Connor, gave his seal of approval, but was quick to remind me that his favorite superhero is Spiderman.

Leave a Reply

