Anatomical Heart Cake For My Husband’s Birthday

My husband had a birthday on September 28th.  I won’t say how old he is, but he’s old.

I had his cake all planned out, but my plans changed a few days earlier when I was at Costco and I got a text from him that said, “I’m in ER with chest pains”.  Well, that’s obviously not the kind of text message you want to receive from your husband, or anyone else for that matter.  Luckily, he had some tests done and they determined that it was probably just indigestion.

So I made his birthday dinner, Baby Back Ribs, Crack Potatoes, and Baked Beans.  And I made his cake.  He requested a white almond sour cream cake with custard filling and buttercream frosting.

I’m grateful that everything turned out okay and that we can laugh about it now.  But I am not taking it for granted.  We joined a gym the following week!

Gary's Anatomical Heart Birthday Cake

Gary’s Anatomical Heart Birthday Cake

Not anatomically correct!

Not anatomically correct!

 

 

Leave a Reply

