Power Rangers Cookies for Brixton’s Big Brother

How do I remind my 4-year-old grandson that he is just as special and just as important as always, even if there is a new baby at home getting lots of attention from everyone?  I must get through to him so that he knows that I love him just as much, if not more, than I always have, and that he is the reason I am no longer just Mara or Mom.  I am something so much more important now.  I am Grandma!  So how do I show that amazing kid how incredible I think he is?  Well, I can’t speak for all grandmas, but this grandma shows love with cookies.  Cookies = Love

And not just any cookies will do.  They must be Power Ranger cookies!

My grandson, Connor, is obsessed with Power Rangers.  He knows everything there is to know about them.  Back when his mom and his uncle were kids, they had 5 Mighty Morphin Power Rangers.  Uncle Jeffrey was a red Power Ranger for Halloween.  Connor’s mom, Stephanie, was a pink Power Ranger, of course.  Those were much simpler times.  *Sigh*

Who knew that the Power Rangers would be stronger and mightier than ever 20 years later?  There are Power Rangers Samurai, Super Samurai, Megaforce, and Super Megaforce now.  Connor’s favorite Power Rangers are the Super Samurai Rangers.  He likes the Green Ranger and the Gold Ranger the best.  Do NOT confuse the Gold Ranger with the Yellow Ranger.  They are completely different.  And the Gold Ranger is a boy, not a boring girl!

Here are your Power Rangers cookies, Connor.  You are the reason I started decorating cakes and cookies.  You are the reason I finally found my passion.  And you are the reason I am a grandma.  I love you and I love being your grandma!

DSC00723

Conner loves his Power Rangers cookies, especially the Green Ranger and the Gold Ranger!

Power Rangers Super Samurai Cookies

Power Rangers Super Samurai Cookies

 

 

Leave a Reply

