Noah Gets His Driver’s License

My 16-year-old son got his driver’s license on Monday.  I am thrilled for him!  I am thrilled for myself because now I don’t have to take him to school anymore and I can send him to the store if I’m out of flour, or butter, or powdered sugar.  I go through A LOT of flour, butter, and powdered sugar.

I am also scared and worried.  Sixteen year old boys are not the greatest drivers.  Ask our insurance company.  They know.  That’s why they’re charging us another $2000 a year.  Now when he takes the car I have to worry until he is home safe and sound.

But now is not the time to focus on the negative.  This is a milestone to be celebrated!  How do I celebrate?  I bake cookies.  That’s how.

My goofy Noah with his temporary driver's license.

My goofy Noah with his temporary driver’s license.

New Driver Cookie Set - I hope he knows what all of these signs mean.

New Driver Cookie Set – I hope he knows what all of these signs mean.

 

One thought on “Noah Gets His Driver’s License

  1. Good thing when the younger son get a flat tire and locks himself out all at once, your older son comes to the rescue.

Leave a Reply

